Chronic Fatigue Treatments
Board index Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

suitable jobs for people with cfs

General Discussion or Questions concerning Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

suitable jobs for people with cfs

Postby neil25 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:34 pm

I was just thinking if i don't go to uni what type of job I could take on. Ive studied in I.T but I know other people with cfs and they told me there find it very demanding to work in this field. Im considering doing something else i just don't know what. What type of jobs do others do on here? any suggestions? It's quite hard because I don't want a job which is either physically or mentally demanding more like something in the middle. I think having a job where i talk to people might help me.
neil25

Re: suitable jobs for people with cfs

Postby gu3vara » Tue Apr 13, 2010 6:06 pm

I understand your point about IT, I'm a computer engineer, doing programming and IT architecture for a big electric company. Well I used to, before CFS hit me 4 years ago. I can't imagine working in that field until I get back some of my logic and concentration. It's way too hard on the brain. I have trouble reading a long post on the net!

I can't do any job atm but i'm confident I'll get back to IT some days. If the gupta programme and stuff don't work well enough, there is still the XMRV research that might end up being the ultimate cause of CFS, the WPI seems more confident than ever recently. I'm sure they reproduced the results of october on other patients.

Furthermore, some people are making fast progress on AZT (HIV drugs) on some other forums. We have many reasons to be hopeful, more than ever :)

Don't give up, it's already great that you can even think of doing job, you are ahead of me...!
gu3vara

Postby neil25 » Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:47 am